Important Dates

Abstract Submission Deadline

31 January 2020

Abstract Acceptance Notification

7 February 2020

Submission of Full Papers

2 March 2020

Paper Acceptance Notification

9 March 2020


The foremost goal of our Symposium is to widen the perspective about the concepts and products regarding the architecture and mechanical installation that consider them vital parts of climate-proper system design and operation. This time the Symposium will carry its objectives, content, and scope far beyond academic concerns with its opinion that system design supported by field experience blended in accordance with geographical and climatic conditions, microclimate and building interactions, outdoor and indoor environmental quality, high energy efficient building design, high efficiency system design approaches, renewable energy using innovative approaches, and constraints is a necessity for the proliferation of rationalist systems.

In pursuing the transfer of this necessity to best solutions, invited speakers of the Symposium will surely hold an important place in the main implementation axis. However, the Symposium will also serve as a stage for those who would like to manifest their novel research findings as presenters. We are confident that the participants of this Symposium will collectively benefit from both invited speakers and presenters working in theory and practice covering the broad field of the Symposium and be able to discuss various topics.

With this ultimate goal, we would like to cordially invite you to participate in this important Symposium, organized by Turkish Society of HVAC & Sanitary Engineers (TTMD).


Dr. Andreas Matzarakis

Deutscher Wetterdienst | DWD · Research Center Human Biometeorology

Dr. Badr Ikken

Institut De Recherche En Energie Solaire Et Energies Nouvelles | IRESEN

Dr. Catalin Lungu


Dr. Cheol Soo Park

Seoul National University

Dr. Değer Saygın

SHURA Energy Transition Center

Dmitry Bochalov


Dr. Essam Khalil

Cairo University

Dr. Fatih Birol

International Energy Agency, IEA

Dr. Francis Allard

Université De La Rochelle

Frank Hovarka

Federation of European Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Associations, REHVA

Dr. Halime Paksoy

Çukurova University

Med.Dr. Hasan Bayram

Turkish Thorax Association

Dr. Ivo Martinac

KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Jaap Hogeling

EPB Center

Dr. Jarek Kurnitski

Aalto University

Dr. Karsten Voss

Bergische Universitat Wuppertal

Dr. Klaus Vajen

International Solar Energy Society, ISES

Dr. Levent Kurnaz

Boğaziçi University

Dr. Lori McElroy

International Building Performance Simulation Association, IBPSA

Miha Bobic


Dr. Oğuz Can

Republic of Turkey Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources

Dr. Panagiotis Nastos

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Dr. Pieter de Wilde

University Of Plymouth

Dr. Stephen Roosa

The Association of Energy Engineers, AEE

Yunus Arıkan

ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability

Supported by

Symposium Contact

Symposium Organizer

Symposium Secretary

Copyright @ Virtual XIV TTMD International HVAC+R Technologies Symposium